May 2017 Update

So…yeah. Hm. I guess I lied in that January update didn’t I? It wasn’t intentional, it just kinda happened.

Again.

I honestly didn’t start reading again until basically the beginning of April when a copy of the 10th anniversary edition of American Gods showed up on my door. It took me a long time (like…a month….really) but I finished it. And I loved it. I also took a break in the middle to devour the most recent Alex Verus book (see my capsule review page for my thoughts). I’m now almost done with Rivers of London and I have Owl and the Electric Samurai on my Kindle queued up ready to go. I also have The Crown’s Fate on pre-order and I’m looking forward to them all. I’ve finally accepted that I’m probably not going to get back to devouring books any time soon, and I’ve made peace with that. I rather read 10 books that I really really want to read instead of 70-100 books where I really I maybe genuinely truly enjoy maybe 25% of find the rest forgettable.

Anyway, as before, keep an eye on my Good Reads because I am trying to post there.

In the meantime, if you haven’t read American Gods, do so. If you like Urban Fantasy and haven’t read Alex Verus or Owl, get on that too. Otherwise, I’ve also updated my Eye Con review with more recent news (spoiler alert: attend with caution. They’re track record on pisspoor refund handling is too solid to be ignored) and yeah. That’s about that.

I’m almost 55 hours into a Persona 5 playthrough, so I’ll probably post a review whenever I get around to finishing it and that’s about all I got!

Have a good one, peeps!

Leave a Reply

