Stacking the Shelves #15

Hey look at me! I made it…two weeks before doing another one of these! Funny how I’ve accumulated another 10 books even though I just did a massive cleaning of my shelves. Oops?

Let’s get to this.

dRC

This is definitely a little it of everything. Tell the Wind and Fire is an urban fantasy retelling of A Tale of Two Cities. The Edge of Worlds is the fourth book in a more traditional fantasy series that looks like it’s a good entry point for newbies like me. The Demonists is paranormal fantasy tinged with horror. Good stuff.

Finished Copies Provided by the Publisher

Continuing with the hodge-podge theme, A Demon’s Promise is Paranormal Romance that’s being re-released and Blood of Innocents is a more traditional fantasy. I think I had the first one on my to read list and just never read it. We’ll see if I get around to it.

Books purchased by me

A Criminal Magic is historical fantasy set during the prohibition. Cold Burn of Magic is YA urban fantasy. The Dark Days Club is historical paranormal YA and finally we have The Voice of Fire, which, well, I’m still not entirely sure what it’s on about, but it sounds trippy and I won it in the Worldbuilders raffle, so I’ll give it a chance at some point.

So what about you? What’s new on your shelf?

Leave a Reply

