Stacking the Shelves #8

Hey all! Haven’t done these in a while, so figured this was a good time to check up. I haven’t been buying too much lately, and everything here are e-copies. Let’s take a look!

eBooks purchased by me

21393526  13274082818199

Magonia – Right around the time this came out, I got an e-mail from the publisher asking me if I wanted a copy. I replied yes and was totally jazzed about receiving it. Unfortunately, instead I got a copy of a Kelly Armstrong book. While the latter was more in line with what I normally got from the publisher, I was still disappointed because I’ve heard good things about this. I’m looking forward to finally reading it.

Cursed – Yep. This is the sequel to the just reviewed Fated. I had fun. I hope to continue to have fun.

The Husband TestThis is historical romance – medieval romance – at that. Not my normal cuppa, but I got it and look to read it when I need a break from fantasy.

eARCs provided by Publisher

cover70080-medium 25778406 sorcerer_front mech.indd  18241129 6343247

First Season/Bride to Be – this is a pair of Regency Romances that are being re-released as a pair, possibly as some kind of 30th anniversary deal. Again, this is very much a break from routine for me, but they are hopefully fun.

Son of the Black Sword – Epic fantasy with Gods and Demons. I’m in.

Sorcerer to the Crown – Of the five here, this is the one I’m most looking forward to. Regency England, magic, politics. I might be drooling.

A Crucible of Souls – A boy seeking the truth. Magic. Politics. What can I say. I have a thing for this kind of thing 😉

The Demon’s Librarian – To be honest, this sounds like it might be kind of cheesy Cinemax soft-core film. I’m hoping for something as fun!

Won in Giveaway

24611682

I haven’t actually read this author before, but the concept of mixing post-apocalyptic and traditional fantasy is appealing! I look forward to reading this!

So that’s it’s for now. What about you? Anything new and exciting on your shelves?

Leave a Reply

