#bookishvday2015 haul! Much love to @skymartinn! <3

Hey everyone!

Man, this afternoon has been a bit of a rollercoaster! First I got news that Christopher Wood (Kai) was joining the line-up at the The Vampire Diaries con that I’m attending and I was squee!

Then I saw my gift had arrived, and I was even more squee.

Then I realized my Stacking the Shelves post from like, Tuesday never posted and there was no draft to be had.

Then I was mad.

Then I went to go post this and the draft editor manage to salve it, and so now I’m happy again!

I really don’t need all the sugary goodness that I got in this box, but I promise to enjoy it later πŸ˜‰

So first, I opened the box:

unnamed unnamed2

It was so neatly tucked inside! I admit it, that impresses me. I suck when it comes to all things tissue paper. It’s one part of gift wrapping that I just haven’t quite mastered, for some odd reason. Also, the card is adorable T-Rex in love! Say it with me D’awww.

unnamed3 unnamed4

Then we have some goodies! Look at the cute knitted goods, which I shall note are both in Slytherin and Ravenclaw colors. I consider myself a Slytherclaw, so this is something I can definitely appreciate it. ❀ And that candy I mentioned? Two Milky Ways, a Lindt 85% Extra Dark bar (drool) and an entire bag of rolos. Yessssssssssss. Come to me, my precious! Oh, and I didn’t take picture of it, but the rolos were like a lovely little lake of chocolate in the bottom of the box. Awesome.

unnamed7 unnamed5

And look at how cute this little guy is! A valentine’s vampire bat!! I need to think of an appropriate name for him. Not sure what, but it’s definitely a him. I just feel it. Also: a dozen cute pencils and nail polish! Nail polish is a total vice of mine. Let’s just say the number of bottles is like at the 150 mark. That’s probably fairly close. I think. >.>

unnamed6 And finally, the main attraction! A paranormal urban fantasy with a demonic tiki club. Sounded like a fun read, and to be honest, I wouldn’t mind finding a new urban fantasy series to love. They make some good escapist fun πŸ™‚

So yes. A wonderful box and I am a happy bookworm. It just reminds me that I need to head out to the post office myself πŸ˜‰ I have the gift ready to go, I just have to mail it!

Leave a Reply

