Stacking the Shelves

Look at me all keeping my word to myself! *pets self on the back* Let’s see how long this lasts 😉  The books purchased are oldies-but goodies.

ARCs/eARCS

22138441ARC, provided by the publisher

I dig the idea of taking the perpetual hostage (think Lois Lane or Mary Jane Watson) and turning her into the hero. I’ll be taking a look at this once the postman deigns to actually drop it off. Should be fun! November 18th

23382840eARC, received through NetGalley

Dystopian YA. I know, I know. But that cover just grabbed me. I’m weak. The story, which involves mind control, seems like it might be a nice twist on the usual YA dystopian fare to boot. December 9th

eBooks, purchased by me

8130704

Fantasy novel about a young woman who killed a man abusing her, and instead of accepting execution, agrees to be a food taster for the Commander of Ixia. You don’t normally see stories about people like food testers, and the fact that this was originally written in 2004 and is still hanging around in print today (without being a blockbuster like Twilight) suggests there has to be something to this series.

9494332

So what does a wizard-thief do when he needs to raise the bounty on his head? Plot to kidnap a king, of course. With a tease like that, how can you not want to give it a shot?

7069161

Traditional fantasy, with griffins, looking for a human who can be turned into something more than humans.  Consider me intrigued.

That’s it for now 🙂 I hope to have at least one more review done before I head out to Vegas pre-Thanksgiving. If I don’t manage to post before then, have a Happy Thanksgiving and stay safe!

Leave a Reply

