Stacking the Shelves

Okay. So I really didn’t intend to have another one of these posts so soon, but books…kinda happened. Technically though, this time I didn’t spend a dime 🙂

eARCs

cover48549-medium

19486419

For a while, I didn’t think I was going to get The Last Changeling because I think I requested it near the end of may or at the beginning of June. Requests usually get handled quicker on Net Galley than they do on Edelweiss, so I was kinda of waiting for a decline. I’m excited though, because it sounds like an interesting take on faeries and that cover is freaking gorgeous!  Gilded Lily totally caught my eye because of how close the title is to my own handle (yes, I’m that shallow). But it’s a steampunk mystery and it’s been a while since I’ve indulged. I didn’t realize this was the third in a series (that tiny subtitle is the only hint you get and honestly, in a pic that’s size, it’s almost impossible to tell) but it seems to be pretty stand alone. I’ll be reading this one next as it comes out on Tuesday. I will say though- I hate photoshopped  covers. They almost always look cheap. This is no exception.

Other Books

13401993

8542839

I picked up Dualed winning a giveaway during Ensconsed in Lit’s twitter party. It’s dystopian YA (I can hear the groans now) but dang it, I’m optimistic that I can find a good one! Finally, Fire Burn and Cauldron Bubble a paranormal romance about a witch, a warlock and a vampire. It’s hard to be free on Kindle and it sounds like an enjoyable fluff read.

This brings my to-be-read list up to 34. A new record for me 😉

Leave a Reply

