Good Reads #16 – The Name of the Wind

Title: The Name of the Wind

Author: Patrick Rothfuss

Usually when I’m writing up reviews, I almost always have two sets of opinions: what I write for Good Reads and what I write here, with my more raw reactions reserved for here because I don’t think Good Reads is necessarily the place to diatriabe.

In this case though, I really don’t have anything else to say. This is a good piece of fantasy that feels grounded in reality, is an anti-epic since it’s about one man that isn’t out to set the world and his primary antagonist as a teenager is a wealthy noble’s son.

My only real complaint is that it’s a bit long-winded and we seemingly don’t get that far in the first book. But still, it’s very much worth a read.

My full good reads review here: http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/551235315 if you’re interested, but just go out and read it if you have any love of a good story at all.

Verdict: Buy it.

Leave a Reply

